Interact for Change Logo

Nursing Scholarships

InterAct for Change administers merit scholarships that benefit college students within 65 miles of downtown Cincinnati.

While the first scholarships established were to benefit local nursing students, scholarship funds of any type will be tailored to meet the donor's specific wishes. Independent committees for these scholarships may recommend recipients to the Scholarship Committee of InterAct for Change.

The application for 2020 scholarships will be availble fall 2019.
Please note: Scholarships will only be awarded to students attending not-for-profit institutions.

  • The Ida W. Casey Memorial Scholarship ($2,000) is named for the founding chair of the Department of Nursing at Edgecliff College, now Xavier University. The scholarship is awarded to a student enrolled in an accredited graduate degree nursing program. 
  • The Anna M. Drake Scholarship ($2,000) is named for a public health nurse and founder of District 8 (now known as the Southwestern Ohio Nurses Association) of the Ohio Nurses Association. The scholarhsip is awarded annually to a student enrolled in an accredited associate or baccalaureate nursing program. 
  • The Rose Hook Scholarship Fund ($2,000) honors a woman who was an emeritus director of The Health Foundation of Greater Cincinnati and a respected nurse leader in our community. The scholarship is awarded to a student pursuing a baccalaureate or graduate degree in nursing and resides in Northern Kentucky or attends an accredited nursing program in Northern Kentucky.
  • The Laura Rosnagle Memorial Scholarship ($2,000) recognizes the first Dean of University of Cincinnati's College of Nursing and Health. The scholarship is awarded to a registered nurse enrolled in an accredited Bachelor of Science in Nursing or Master of Science in Nursing completion program or to an individual with a non-nursing BA or BS degree enrolled in an accredited program awarding a Master of Science in Nursing degree.
  • Jan 25, 2019

    Submit a nominee for the nursing excellence award; deadline Feb. 15

    Read More
  • Jan 17, 2019

    Your Health with Dr. Owens: Our sight should be front of mind

    Read More